Contact Us

Northfield Township Office
8350 Main St.
P.O. Box 576
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
Phone: (734) 449-2880
Fax: (734) 449-0123

Northfield Township Officials 

  • TOWNSHIP  MANAGER - Steven Aynes
    *  Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 12  *  Cell:   (248) 993-0090 *
    ayness@northfieldmi.gov

  • TOWNSHIP SUPERVISOR - Marlene Chockley 
         2665 Five Mile Road
         South Lyon, MI 48178
    * Office:  (734) 449-2880, ext. 15 * Cell: (734) 730-0795 *
    chockleym@northfieldmi.gov

  • TREASURER - Lenore Zelenock
         P.O. BOX 441
         Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    * Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 21 * Cell: (734) 395-6983 *
    zelenockl@northfieldmi.gov

  • CLERK -Kathy Manley
         P.O. Box 283
         South Lyon, MI 48178
    * Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 22 * Cell: (734) 231-1468 *
    manleyk@northfieldmi.gov

  • TRUSTEE - Tawn Beliger                                             TRUSTEE - Janet Chick
         8365 Earhart Road                                                       7910 Turnberry Drive
         South Lyon, MI 48178                                                  Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    * Home: (734) 728-0779  *                                        * Cell:  (734) 788-4954 *
    beligert@northfieldmi.gov                                           chickj@northfieldmi.gov
         

    TRUSTEE -Wayne Dockett                                          TRUSTEE - Jacki Otto
         9097 Main St.                                                            1075 St. Andrews Dr.
         Whitmore Lake, MI  48189                                          Whitmore Lake, MI  48189
    * Personal:  (734) 449-4600 *                                   * Cell: (734) 368-2251 * 
    dockettw@northfieldmi.gov                                        ottoj@northfieldmi.gov

    Click HERE to send an e-mail to all members of the Board of Trustees

Northfield Township, Department Phone Numbers:

  • EMERGENCY  911
  • POLICE: Non-emergency (734) 449-9911 
  • FIRE: Non-emergency (734) 449-2385
  • ASSESSING DEPARTMENT (734) 449-2880 ext. 23
  • BUILDING DEPARTMENT (734) 449-5000
  • CODE ENFORCEMENT - (734) 449-2880 ext. 13
  • COMMUNITY CENTER  - Director: Tami Averill * (734) 449-2295
  • LIBRARY (734) 449-0066
  • SEWER BILLING & ELECTIONS:  DEPUTY CLERK - Cristina Wilson * (734) 449-2880 ext. 14
  • TAXES:  DEPUTY TREASURER - Dawn Samfilippo * (734) 449-2880 ext. 11
  • WASTE WATER TREATMENT PLANT (734) 449-4159

Northfield Township, Department E-mail Addresses: