Clerk's Office

The Clerk is responsible for voter registration and for conducting all local, State and Federal elections. He/she is also responsible for school district elections (Whitmore Lake, South Lyon, Ann Arbor and Dexter). In addition to voting and elections, the Clerk has numerous record keeping duties, including: all township records, the Board of Trustees minutes, the voter registration files, the Book of Oaths, and the Ordinance Book.


2017 Scheduled Elections

  • May 2, 2017 - Special Election (Precinct 2 - Ann Arbor Schools ONLY)
Voter Registration Deadlines
  • Must be registered by Monday, April 3, 2017 for the upcoming May Election.

If you are unsure of which Precinct you are in, or would like to pre-view a ballot, please visit

Absent Voter Ballot Applications

Absent voter ballots are available for all elections. They provide voters with a convenient method for casting a ballot when they are unable to attend the polls on election day.

As a registered voter, you may obtain an absent voter ballot if you are:

* Age 60 years old or older
* Unable to vote without assistance at the polls
* Expecting to be out of town on election day
* In jail awaiting arraignment or trial
* Unable to attend the polls due to religious reasons
* Appointed to work as an election inspector in a precinct outside of your precinct of residence.

Click here for an Absent Voter Ballot Application for the November 8, 2016 Election

Polling Locations:

     Precincts 1 & 3:  Whitmore Lake Middle School *
                             8877 Main St.
                             Whitmore Lake, MI 48189

      *Please note the change in location.

     Precinct 2:     Fire Station 2
                         2727 N. Territorial Rd.
                         Whitmore Lake, MI 48189

All polling locations are accessible to voters with disabilities.  The AutoMARK voter assist terminal, Braille instructions, and audio instructions are also available at all polling locations.

Contact Information:

Township Clerk: Kathy Manley
Phone: (734) 449-2880 ext. 22
Fax: (734) 449-0123

Deputy Clerk: Cristina Wilson 
Phone: (734) 449-2880 ext. 14
Fax: (734) 449-0123