Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) is a quasi-judicial body appointed by the Township Board of Trustees for three year terms. The board draws its powers from State Act 207, PA 1921, and the Township's Zoning Ordinance. It has the ability to grant variances or exemptions to the Zoning Ordinance in instances where there is evidence of hardship. The different types of appeal the ZBA hears are:

  1. Interpretation of the Ordinance text or map.
  2. Appeal of administrative decisions.
  3. Variance of Development Standards.
  4. Other specific duties associated with Ordinance non-conformities.

The ZBA has five Members made up of one Township Board member, one Planning Commission member, and three appointed members from the community.  Members are:

Chair - TBD 
Adam Olney, Vice Chair 
(Term expires December 2021)

Greg Kolecki, Secretary (Term expires December 2021)
Nathan Muchow Member/Township Board Rep. (Term follows Board of Trustees term)
Eamonn Dwyer, Member/PC Rep (Term expires December 2022)
Andrew Lakatos - (Term expires December 2023)

ZBA Alternate, James Balsillie (Term expires December 2023)

Lisa Lemble, Recording Secretary

Click HERE to email the ZBA Members